Skip to Content

Staff Advisory Council

Our Next Meeting

Staff Advisory Council's spring meetings will be on 4/21/20 and 5/19/20.

We encourage you to reach out to any member of SAC (members and emails listed below) at any time with ideas or suggestions for us or our meeting agendas. After they have been approved, minutes of our monthly meetings are posted on MyWitt. (Menu>Campus and Information>Staff Advisory Council)

We also eagerly welcome any input or suggestions/nominations for our monthly shout-outs that appear in the Around the Hollow communications. Feel free to email co-chairs Christina or Carol with those ideas.

Awards

Click here to learn about the new Torch Bearer Award, which is the highest award presented to a Wittenberg staff member. The Torch Bearer Award was introduced in 2019 and first presented in 2020.

Mission

500 Internal Server Error

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.

Responsibilities

The Staff Advisory Council currently meets one to two times a month and is comprised of a diverse group of administrative and support staff representing all non-faculty employees of Wittenberg University.

As initiated by the university president, the key responsibilities of the SAC are:

  • to establish and enhance direct communication between the Wittenberg staff and the Office of the President
  • to increase levels of awareness and understanding regarding issues that are of concern to Wittenberg staff
  • to advocate for staff in the development and implementation of policies and procedures that affect staff morale, working environment and professional welfare
  • to contribute to the university's culture of community and recognition of service

SAC Bylaws

Council Members & Term Expirations

  • Carol Nickoson, Co-Chair 500 Internal Server Error

    Internal Server Error

    The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.


    nickosonc@wittenberg.edu
    Human Resources

  • Sophia Vandiford, Interim Co-Chair, 2020
    svandiford@wittenberg.edu
    Advancement

  • Sharon Greitzer, Secretary, 2021
    sgreitzer@wittenberg.edu
    University Communications

  • Denice Hoendorf, 2021
    dhoendorf@wittenberg.edu
    Admission

  • Elizabeth Howe 500 Internal Server Error

    Internal Server Error

    The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.


    ehowe@wittenberg.edu
    Provost's Office

  • Larry Lange, 2020
    llange@wittenberg.edu
    Physical Plant

  • Erin Neely, 2021
    neelye@wittenberg.edu
    Hagen Center

  • Jay Owen 500 Internal Server Error

    Internal Server Error

    The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.


    owenj@wittenberg.edu
    Athletics

  • Christina Reynolds, Co-Chair 500 Internal Server Error

    Internal Server Error

    The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.

    (on leave Spring 2020)
    reynoldsc@wittenberg.edu
    English Department/Women's Studies Program

  • Doug Schantz, 2021
    dschantz@wittenberg.edu
    Business Office

  • Laura Siemon, 2020
    siemonl@wittenberg.edu
    Financial Aid Office

  • Wendy Smiseck, 2020
    wsmiseck@wittenberg.edu
    Career Services

Back to top